The livestream will take place on Apple Music.

Ed Sheeran counts down to the release of his new album, '=' with an upcoming global stream. (Apple Music)
On October 28, 2021, Ed Sheeran will count down to his upcoming fourth studio album, = with a very special Apple Music “First Listen” global live-stream celebration next week, Thursday, 28 October at 9:30pm CAT / 8:30pm BST & WAT / 12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST only on Apple Music HERE

During the event, Ed Sheeran will join Apple Music’s Zane Lowe live to play new songs from ‘=,’ to chat about the new album, and to answer questions from fans.

Date: Thursday, October 28

Time: 9:30PM CAT8:30 PM WAT & BST / 12:30 PM PST / 3:30 PM EST

After four years in the making, Ed Sheeran is back with “=,” the fourth installment of his symbol album series following his full length debut “+”, breakthrough “x”, and record setting “÷.” “=” is preceded by hit singles “Bad Habits” and “Shivers.” Fans can Pre-add = now on Apple Music.

Join the conversation HERE.